WARNING! and other fun things

WARNING! If you see a small cute lady with a red UNM Lobo shirt on…stay FAR away from her!!! She is a deadly assassin.

We made contact with this assassin last week in Las Vegas and have both been down and out sick all week!

Paul and I both started with some sneezing on our way home from Vegas on Sunday. Monday we both felt “off” and Tue and Wed I stayed home from work with a full on cold. Paul felt crappy too but still had to go to work. Throughout the rest of the week, I have been feeling better, but he has been feeling worse. He went to the Dr. today and looks like he has bronchitis. BOO.

Mom was sick in Vegas and turns out when they got home, Dad got sick too! She is a very very dangerous lady. Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

So this week has pretty much been a wash. Aaaannd we were supposed to do this fun thing tomorrow which I am not sure is going to happen now:

BUT being the ever positive optimist that I am, here are some positive/fun things from this week to even out all the gloomy-ness of being sick.

I worked from home a couple days. This is what I get to see when I work from home:

I had a super delicious lunch today at this place:

With this cute gal (whose nickname is Famous, so it only made sense that I put her pic in the blog so she can be even MORE famous)

and one thing I love about this place that I don’t think I have seen any other restaurant anywhere do

The dedication part, not the 18% gratuity part. Pretty sure I have seen other places do that. :-)

I get these awesome newsletters every day from Crosswalk.com called “Girlfriends in God”. One that I got this week was soo awesome considering the situation we are in right now with our living situation. It really helped to keep me focused and put things in perspective.  Here is an excerpt:

How many of us are willing to be a Ruth? “God I don’t see what the future holds. I know others around me don’t see any future for me. I have Naomis in my life who tell me to turn around and go home. But God, you are enough. You are more than enough. You are all I need. I’m moving forward. I’m moving toward You!”

Ruth didn’t see anything bright in a future in Bethlehem. No husband, no home, no children. All she saw was God. And what did God give her in Bethlehem? He gave her a husband, a home, and children. All she saw was God…and God blessed her in ways that surprised everyone – including her own self.

And what happened to Orpah, the gal who turned around and went back home because she believed Naomi’s prediction of a bleak future? Who knows? We never heard about her again.

And last but not least…Guinness was trying to make Paul feel better. Or was it the other way around?

Seriously, no one can feel bad or be down in the dumps with these two jokers around.

How was your week? 

9 responses

  1. That is so cool about the restaurant’s menu!! I’ve never seen that on menus, but I have noticed other stores/businesses doing certain things … like a gas station playing Christian music, or a jewelry store having on the door “Closed on Sunday in celebration of Him.” Did you know Forever 21 has “John 3:16″ on the bottom of all of their bags? Pretty neat! :)

  2. Did that “cute little assasin in red” go around hugging every basketball player she could find??? She led us all to believe she was spreading the love the and goodwill when in reality she was spreadin’ Bronchitis. ;-)

    • Nope we had to bail. We were both hacking and snotty and just weren’t feeling it. And its probably a good decision since it was crazy snowing this morning!!! And now its all sunny outside. Idk what the deal with this weather is!

  3. Pingback: Bad puppies and bronchitis | eat PRAY tri

Leave a Reply

