New (new) Kicks and a New Race

Well even though we didn’t get to do this run due to our hacking and coughing

Stpat5k

never fear, I made sure to find another one right away! My 2nd Virtual race!! Hosted by Jess, its the….

Jelly Bean race logo SML

I had a great time on my first virtual race, so I am very excited for this next one and am already thinking about where I want to go and run it the first week of April.

Another thing I am looking forward to using during this run…drumrolllll please…..

Screen Shot 2012 03 17 at 9 30 26 PM

My new kicks!

I returned my shin-hurting Saucony’s and went and tried on a few other pairs at Road Runner Sports and settled on these Mizuno Wave Nirvana. They feel really good on my feet and I am so pumped to take them out for a spin!

Saucony

Mizunos

Like my fancy socks? I usually wear ankle socks, but I had to represent on St. Patty’s day with something green…

Hopefully my lungs will be open enough to at least take these out for a short run/walk tomorrow. I haven’t done any running in almost a week and I miss it!

One more pic just for fun

2 responses

  1. So sorry to hear about your DNS and that you’re not feeling well! You missed a lot of rain / snow and some delicious Red Hook. That’s about it! Glad you already have another race lined up!

Leave a Reply

