Friday Faves 1/13/12

ohhhhh Friday the 13th!! This ought to be a good one.

Favorite thing I ate this week:

I had some version of this salad at least three times this week. Loves it.

romaine, tomatoes, garbanzos, cucumbers, bell peppers, tuna, chia seeds lemon, EVOO, S&P

please note the flying pig and the slinky. My desk is FUN.

Favorite workout:

the one in Canada!!

Favorite thing I did to my nails:

before....

after! Thank you Groupon!

Favorite gift I got for my b-day even though my b-day isn’t for over a month (thanks mom!!):

yeeawwww...check out that baby!

Favorite dog pic:

is she about to do a high dive or some sort of gymnastics move?

Favorite thing that I found randomly on my desk one morning when I got to work:

the terminator. get it?

arrow pointing to other slinky on my super FUN desk.

Favorite email:

From Glassdoor.com…25 most odd ball interview questions.

Samples:

“If you could be #1 employee but have all your coworkers dislike you or you could be #15 employee and have all your coworkers like you, which would you choose?”

“Name 5 uses of a stapler without staple pins.”

“How much money did residents of Dallas/Ft. Worth spend on gasoline in 2008?”

Its a fun article, def check it out.

Favorite gift from God:

This is NOT altered in any way. It was Uh..maze...ing. I saw like 15 people pulled over to take pics of it on my way home. Such an amazing blessing!

Favorite deal I randomly found while randomly shopping:

These packages were in the 50% off bin simply b/c of Holiday packaging! SCORE! twofer the price ‘o one

Forget AMEX, I never leave home with out this stuff. NEVER.

Favorite haircut: 

CinnaBOMB! Credit goes to Melissa.....for the awesome hair AND nickname! 😉

It was a good week (for the most part)

5K tomorrow…gonna rest up and do some of this tonight…

What were some of your favorites this week?

What are you doing this weekend?

3 responses

Leave a Reply

