A case of LPS (loose pants syndrome)

News alert! Stop the presses!

My pants are loose. Winning.

I’m not a huge fan of weighing myself and obsessing over numbers. I’ve actually contemplated getting that zero scale. You know the one that doesn’t tell you what your actual weight is, it just tells you how much you’ve lost or gained since the first reading? Seems interesting to me, but haven’t really seriously thought about it, so still just kind of going off of how my clothes feel and how I feel in general.

So it looks like I’m coming down with a case of LPS. Much better than its counterpart, TPS (tight pants syndrome.) Hopefully we won’t have a case of that until I’m down to size 6’s AND it’s holiday season AND I have a broken foot so I can’t workout. I think I could deal with that. Maybe.

Today I worked from home b/c I woke up with a killer migraine. Nothing worse than waking up with a headache. I’m convinced it was due to the nightmare I had about the bikram yoga class I signed up for. NIGHTMARE. It was bad.I really need to just do it and get it over with so I can stop freaking out about how awful it’s going to be. Sucker for torture, that’s me.

So in addition to all the “work-work” I did at home (which also included two loads of dishes and about 6 loads of laundry…fun!) all my meals were in bowls today. I didn’t even try to do that, it just happened.

Talented, I know.

Bfast:

Oatmeal, a huge chopped up apple, sunbutter and chia seeds. I promise there is oatmeal under there.

Lunch: 

Romaine, tomatoes, sprouts, tuna, g-banzos, more chia, awesome homemade dressing that a friend made and left here after small group on Monday. Score!

Taken on the windowsill…we actually had some nice light today.

Dinner:

Creamy potato soup. In the crock-pot all day. Fab.  Big hit with the boys too, so double win!

I mean really….look at that. I want more. Recipe to come lata…

Workout was simple but successful. Paul and I hit up the gym when he got home. I ran two miles, in a row, again, without stopping. I felt like I could have done more had it not been 8 at night and we had to still go home and eat dinner. Blech. Why can’t there be 30 hours in a day?

Paul was still running, but I made him take a picture anyway. Thus the blur. I mean really, whats more important, his run or pics for my blog? C’mon, we all know the answer to that.

I think that’s his “I will appease you and let you take a pic of me even though I am a sweaty monster” look. Cute, huh?

What are you having right now LPS or TPS? Or neither? 

How many hours do you wish there were in a day? 

5 responses

  1. Yay, good for you!!! Today specifically, I’m having TPS because … well… it’s that “time” of the month. Yeah, I know you really wanted to know that. But such is life! 😉

    And the soup looks incredible!! I love anything made in a slow-cooker!

  2. Pingback: Friday Faves 2/3 | eat PRAY tri

Leave a Reply

