PR and Fro-Gro

Two awesome things happened this weekend.

#1- Paul and I saw this at Costco.

IMAG1108

We decided it needs to be called Fro-Gro. We are brilliant and will be millionaires soon we just know it. So don’t you all go and try to steal our idea.

#2- I PR’ed my 5k time by 26 seconds. Granted it was on the T-Mill and not an actual race, but still it is the fastest I have run 3.1 miles since I have really been keeping track. High five.

IMAG1114

Sorry for the blurry. I stopped Mr T as soon as I hit the time to take a pic, so I was panting and pretty much dying since I hadn’t done my cool down yet. I haven’t quite mastered this talent yet but I have high hopes for myself.

For mile #1 I alternated 1 1/2 min run/walk and then for mile #2 and #3 I pumped it up to 2 min run/ and 1 1/2 min walk. I did all running at a 12 min per mile pace. At the end I did some sprints to ensure I made the time. Felt GREAT and am very excited to be on my way to running three 12 min miles consecutively.

For the past two runs I have been using my Superfeet insoles as opposed to the custom made ones they gave me to try. I think I actually prefer them so I am going to take the other ones back. Still not totally sold 100% on the shoes yet, but I’m going to give them another week or so and see how I feel before deciding on keeping them or taking them back and trying something else.

Shoes

3 responses

    • we DID try the fro-gro…strawberry and blueberry. It was…OK. I was hoping it would be better. BUT, they did say it is the first company to make it, so I’m only assuming it will get better in time…just like the real stuff.

Leave a Reply

