thanks for nothin’ Google Earth

So did I mention how our landlord wants his house back on June 1st and since our orders got deleted, we probably won’t be moving anywhere until well into the summer and that means that pretty soon we will be homeless? No?

Well yep, that’s happening.

Soooo…I’ve been craigslist house hunting.

Anytime I see something interesting, I Google Earth it. It’s a way to at least get somewhat of a “feel” for the immediate neighborhood.

This is what I saw today

Screen Shot 2012 02 28 at 9 46 01 PM

scroll around to the right….

Screen Shot 2012 02 28 at 9 45 40 PM

and a little more to the right….(directly across the street from the rental house)

Screen Shot 2012 02 28 at 9 45 21 PM

and even if it’s not. PASS.

I mean I know its just trash, but still. Struck me as HI.lari.ous b/c its just not something you expect to see when you are trolling around on GE spying on people when they are totally unaware.

I wonder what the guy driving around in the Google Earth car thought about this at the time. They must see the craziest things. I don’t know why I think about these things but I do.

And in a totally unrelated side note:
I am hitting up Bikram yoga for the first time ever after work on Wednesday. Hopefully I will not melt away and will live to blog about it. Say a prayer that I make it through to tell the story? Thx.

10 responses

      • It got to be too expensive at the time – 11 bucks a class IF I bought in bulk. Then there was dRaMa between the owner/teachers and a big ugly split and a whole “which studio are you going to go to?” and I just got sick of the soap opera. I did end up following the teacher we called “The Yoga Nazi”. LOL …and a teacher who would tell us to “stretch a little deeper…because you CAN.”

  1. I love hot yoga, I do it once a week, and when you take the first class just don’y push yourself too hard, try to get a feeling about it, the flow the teacher, the new tempreture, I am sure you will be fine, and I hope you like it, bring water and drink lots of it! I am sorry for your housing situation and hope that you will find something nice!

Leave a Reply

